BLAK WHYTE GRAY

This autumn, we performed to amazing audiences at Barbican, London, from Wednesday 12 September – Saturday 15 September, Grand Theatre, Blackpool, Thursday 20 September, tanzhaus nrw, Dusseldorf, Saturday 20 and Sunday 21 October and Lincoln Center’s White Light Festival, Friday 16 and Saturday 17 November.
We are thrilled to be bringing Blak Whyte Gray to Brighton on Thursday 7 March, Nuffield Southampton Theatre – City on Tuesday 12 and Wednesday 13 March and onto the National Taichung Theater, Taiwan for performances on Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 March 2019.  Also announced is the Norfolk and Norwich Festival on Tuesday 14 May!  Ticket links coming soon.  We hope to see you there.

Outliers: a multimedia meditation

Michael ‘Mikey J’ Asante, composer and co-founder of Boy Blue, combines hip-hop, dance and video for his piece Outliers, a multimedia meditation on social, public and political consciousness.

A Night With Boy Blue 2018

★★★★★ ‘Exhilarating first-rate and joyful showcase’ – The Stage

★★★★ ‘There can be few people to whom British hip hop dancing owes a greater debt than choreographer Kenrick Sandy & composer Michael Asante.‘ – Evening Standard

★★★★ ’The powerhouse brand at its warmest and most inclusive’ – The Independent

EMANCIPATION OF EXPRESSIONISM

Emancipation of Expressionism was captured on film by Oscar-winning director Danny Boyle in a staged performance at London’s Barbican Theatre.

It was screened on BBC2 on Saturday 27th January 2018 as part of Darcey Bussell’s New Dance.

Click on EXPLORE THIS to watch the film.